Day 30: A tentacle and a half

I can’t believe I’ve been keeping this creative thing project up for a whole month! Tonight’s contribution was getting to the last tentacle of my “septopus”.If I had been braver I might have tried to alter the pattern to make the proper 8 tentacles fit, but I didn’t quite feel confident enough in my skills yet. Right now I’m just excited to be almost finished with the main body and after one more session I’ll be able to move on to the eyes and the bottom. This is a much bigger project than my first octo-buddy but making so much progress is building my confidence and it feels great!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

