Saga’s Sweater progress (2)

Those of you with keen eyes may note that it looks like there’s almost no progress since the last time I showed this project several weeks ago. You’d be right. That doesn’t mean that I haven’t been working on it, sadly. I had spent a lot of time with this sweater and had a few more rows done, but then I realized that I messed up the charts. This sweater has a detail with a deer on only one spot on the back of the yoke. I had been blindly repeating the main chart all the way around instead of swapping to the deer chart for the back. I initially tried to ladder down and correct the mistake but there just wasn’t enough loose yarn to change the colorwork without completely messing up the tension of the fabric. So I ended up ripping out almost all of the knitting I had done since last you saw it.

I’ve put stitch markers in now to remind myself where I need to swap to the deer chart so I don’t make this mistake again!

2 thoughts on “Saga’s Sweater progress (2)

Add yours

    1. I never regret going back to fix things, even if I sometimes go out of my way to try to avoid it! In this case I know I’d be sad if I left the mistake so it will definitely be worth it!

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑