Yetis’ Cowl finished!

It’s done and I love it! I finished the I-cord drawstring while the cowl was blocking, and by the time I was done the cowl was dry and ready to finish. If I’m honest I probably could have made the drawstring a bit shorter, but I’m happy enough with it and I don’t really want to unravel it.

The colors in this project are completely ridiculous and it makes me so happy. I wasn’t sure how I would feel about the purple with the other neons but I think the final effect is great. Eye-searing, but great! There’s no hint of the alpaca fluff from the outside, but when I wear it I’ll definitely know it’s there. This is the thickest, plushest cowl I have ever made and it will brighten and warm the coldest, dreariest winter days.

3 thoughts on “Yetis’ Cowl finished!

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑